Tags

,

The Assignment

This assignment is called Fan Fiction Picture byduncandonuts56. The assignment read: Take the name or title of your favorite band, song, movie, or tv show and display it in the form of photography. You can take as many pictures as you want, but have your photos capture the band, song, movie, or tv show you pick. Be creative and have fun!

The Process

For this assignment, I used Photoshop cs3. First, I went to Flickr to get images which I need for this assignment. I chose two images. Then I went to Photoshop sc3 and cut out the word from second image. After that, I pasted the image on the first image.

The Story

I decided to create this image because I was inspired by the song which is called Fearless by Taylor Swift. She is my one of favorite singer. This song is the first song of her album which is called Fearless  released on November 11, 2008. She mentioned  “FEARLESS is not the absence of fear. It’s not being completely unafraid. FEARLESS is having fears. FEARLESS is having doubts. Lots of them. To me, FEARLESS is living in spite of those things that scare you to death. FEARLESS is getting back up and fighting for what you want over and over again… even though every time you’ve tried before, you’ve lost. It’s FEARLESS to have faith that someday things will change.” I can relate to what she mentioned, so that’s why I chose this song. The reason that I chose the image which I used is that he seems “FEARLESS”.

images: Fearless by man’s pic cclicinsed via Flickr

              Fearless by Olivija Cepaite cclicensed via Flickr

