Dear Photograph,

Where are the days when I could let myself enjoy the smallest of things with so much ease? I really miss that.

Love, Eri

The Assignment

 For my first ds106 assignment, I decided to do a visual assignment which is called “return to the scence of crime”  by Martha because it seemed very interesting and easy. The task for this assignment was written as : Take a photo from the past that you took in a particular location. Return to that stop, and take another picture, “framing” the original within the current view.

The Process

First, I started to find my old picture. Probably, this picture was took by my mom when I was 3 years ago. Since the day which this old picture was took was my birthday, I still remember it. This picture was took in my living room, so I took this new picture there, “framing” the original within the current view. I ‘m not good at taking a photograph, so it took almost 30 minutes to take a best shot…..

The Story

I chose this old picture because it reminds of me  good old memories. My grand father and grand mother lived with me 18 years ago. My cat always came to the front of entrance to see me when I came home.  I could let myself enjoy the smallest of things with so much ease. This assignment made me miss my childhood. 🙂

